Horse and pony - site index.Horse chat message boards.Horse breeds, types and breeding gallery.Search for horse information on Equiworld.Horse information and equestrian news horse and pony magazine.Horse web links.  


Federation Equestre Internationale News

FEI Dressage World Cup Special



World Cup Director Joep Bartels and the FEI Dressage Committee are delighted to announce the following participation in the World Cup Dressage Final 2004
The World Cup Champion, Debbie Mc Donald (USA) riding Brentina.

>From the Central European League, winner Elena Sidneva (Russia) with Artax-Condor, and runner-up Irina Lys, who will ride Problesk for Belarus.

Kristy Oatley-Nist (AUS) and Don Bolero 3 have been awarded a wild card to represent the Pacific League.

Belinda Trussell and Royan II, winners of the Canadian League

Titleholder in the US League Debbie McDonald, Leslie Morse who was the Reserve Champion of the US League on Kingston and Guenter Seidel and Nikolaus who placed third.

The Western European League will conclude with the results of the FEI World Cup qualifier at Indoor Brabant, 's-Hertogenbosch (March 25-28).

Due to the exceptional high level shown during the Western European league in this nineteenth season of the World Cup dressage, it has been decided that in addition to the best eight in the points standings, an additional three riders will be granted starting places in the Final. This will however, take into account the rule of a maximum of three riders per nation.

All national federations have been informed of this decision in order for them to prepare riders for possible starting places. The full list will be announced directly after the final qualifier at Indoor Brabant, which promises to be an edge- of- seat, thrilling finale to the qualifying season and an exciting precursor to the Final, which takes place in Duesseldorf from 1-4 April.

FEI World Cup Dressage Western European League Standings after 6 of 7 competitions

1, Heike Kemmer GER 72
2, Hubertus Schmidt GER 64
3, Isabell Werth GER 58
4= Emma Hindle GBR and Anky van Grunsven NED
6, Sven Rothenberger NED 46
7, Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff GER 41
8, Edward Gal NED 39
9, Louise Nathhorst SWE 37
10, Nicole Ahlefeldt Laurvig-Lehn DEN 35
11=Gina Capellmann-Luetkemeier (GER) and Tinne Vilhelmsson (SWE) 29
13, Antoinette Falandt (NED) 27
14, Kyra Kyrklund (FIN) 25

For full standings visit

For further information on 's-Hertogenbosch, visit

World Cup Dressage Final:


Find out more, visit the links page or find answers on the message board.