Horse and pony - site index.Horse chat message boards.Horse breeds, types and breeding gallery.Search for horse information on Equiworld.Horse information and equestrian news horse and pony magazine.Horse web links.  

Seven Teams Confirmed To Compete In The 2002 Kerrygold Nations Cup
9 August 2002

Seven nations are sending their top teams to compete in the Kerrygold Nations' Cup at the 2002 Kerrygold Horse Show.

The five-day equestrian extravaganza opens on Wednesday 7 August and runs until Sunday 11 August.

Teams from Great Britain, Belgium, France, Holland, Italy, Switzerland and Ireland together with individual international riders will compete for a record €255,000 in prize money in the international competitions.

Commenting on the entry, Gerry McAuliffe, director, Kerrygold Horse Show, said "We are expecting the highest level of jumping and entertainment from the star studded line up. Visitors to the show are promised some spectacular entertainment from the riders and horses of the seven competing nations as this is the last major event before the 2002 World Equestrian Games."

The parade of the seven Kerrygold Nations' Cup teams accompanied by military bands takes place in the Main Arena at 2.40 pm on Friday 9 August with the competition starting at 3.00pm. H.E. President Mary McAleese accompanied by her husband Dr Martin McAleese will attend this prestigious event.

Belgium won the Kerrygold Nations' Cup competition last year carrying off the Aga Khan Challenge Trophy. They will no doubt be making a determined bid for a second win in a row.

Stand tickets for the Kerrygold Nations' Cup competition on Friday 9 August range in price from €17 to €22. Stand tickets including general admission to the grounds can be bought online at or by phoning (01) 668 0866.

Kerrygold Nations' Cup Teams

The following teams have been confirmed to compete in the 2002 Kerrygold Nations' Cup at 3:00pm on Friday 9 August 2002. The parade of teams with military bands will commence at 2:40pm.

Belgium Chef d'Equipe: Lucien Somers

Riders Horses
Jos Lansink AK Andiamo Z, AK Zandor Z, AK High Valley Z
Philippe Lejeune Nabab De Reve, Prins Ramiro, Robijn VDBH Z
Gilbert Deroock Neron De La Tourelle, Espoir De La Courcelle
Johan Philippaerts Pedro, RBG Nikias

France Chef d'Equipe: Jean Maurice Bonneau

Riders Horses
Gilles Bertran de Balanda Fersen, Crocus Graverie, Quartz Musik
Michel Hecart Fucson De Granlieu, Quilano De Kalvarie, Grafity Des Saules"
Christian Hermon Ephebe For Ever, Galop De Beaumont
Patrice Delaveau Envoye Special, Frascator Mail

Great Britain Chef d'Equipe: Derek Ricketts

Riders Horses
Tim Stockdale Parcival, Landed Gentry
Di Lampard Abbervail Dream, Carlucci
Scott Smith Cabri d'Elle, Landwind 19
Mark Armstrong Elise, Graf Gold

Ireland Chef d'Equipe: Tommy Wade

Riders Horses
Peter Charles Jerome, Cecilia, Coriama
Dermott Lennon Liscalgot, Ginger Watt, Anthem
Cian O'Connor Waterford Crystal, Irish Independent Casper
Kevin Babington Carling King, Crazy Charlie

Italy Chef d'Equipe Duccio Bartalucci

Riders Horses
Vincenzo Chimirri Defi Platiere, Rosa Vlll, Q Leos S Faire
Alessia Marioni Peter Pan, Carroir Des Ajoncs, Experiment
Bruno Chimirri Australe, Landknecht
Massimo Grossato Elkintot, Lados 7 De Guldenboom

Netherlands Chef d'Equipe: Bert Romp

Riders Horses
Ben Schroder Agrovorm's Maria Callas, Agrovorm's Lagunas
Marc Houtzager Jacomar, HBC Heaume Des Malais
Rob Eras Collezione Cesaro La Perla, Collezione Cesaro Valentino
Roelof Bril Kor ll, Izaura

Switzerland Chef d'Equipe: Charles Barrelet

Riders Horses
Lesley McNaught Pershing, Dino De La Chevee
Dehlia Oeuvray King Cavalier, Stella Vlll or Samothrace
Pius Schwizer Coolman V, Macanudo De Niro
Ernst Wettstein Laroni, Laroshelle or Melodie Des Rottes CH


Find out more, visit the links page or find answers on the message board.