Horse and pony - site index.Horse chat message boards.Horse breeds, types and breeding gallery.Search for horse information on Equiworld.Horse information and equestrian news horse and pony magazine.Horse web links.  

Top Show Jumping Nations And Riders To Compete At The 2002 Kerrygold Horse Show
7 - 11 August 2002

Entries have now closed for the International Competitions at the forthcoming 2002 Kerrygold Horse Show at the RDS's. Top riders from ten different countries will compete in the Main Arena from the 7 - 11 of August.

Great Britain, Belgium, France, Switzerland, Italy, the Netherlands and Ireland are each sending teams of four riders and horses for the Kerrygold Nations' Cup on Friday 9 August 2002. Individual international riders from the UK, USA, Spain and Mexico join them to compete in the 'Wimbledon' of equestrian events.

Ireland's Nations' Cup Team is: Tommy Wade, Chef d'Equipe; Kevin Babington, Peter Charles, Dermot Lennon and Cian O'Connor. This is the same squad that competed at last year's show so they will be determined to reclaim the Cup from Belgium.

Individual international riders coming to the Show include Robert Smith from Great Britain bringing horses Mr Springfield and Marius Claudius while Clare Bronfman comes from the USA with Charlton and Lord William. Ricardo Jurado is travelling from Spain, and Jaime Guerra comes all the way from Mexico.

Sixteen individual Irish riders will be competing in the International Competitions, they include Lieutenant Shane Carey with Lismakin and Kilossery; Dennis Coakley with Dreampoint OBOS Quality 4; Capt. Gerry Fagan with Rincoola Abu and Diamond Explosion; Cameron Hanley with Lavaletta and Gypsey de Bacon; Clement McMahon, with Gelvin Clover; Lieutenant David O'Brien with Boherdeal Clover and Lismore Clover and Conor Swail with Windgates King Koal and Windgates Cruise West.

2002 Kerrygold Horse Show: International Riders In International Competitions

Rider Horse

Great Britain
Robert Smith Mr Springfield, Marius Claudius

United States of America
Clare Bronfman Charlton, Lord William

Jaime Guerra Falcon Internet Gysmo, Falcon Internet Piz Palau

Ricardo Jurado TBA

Diane Beecher Polanski
Shane Breen Luandra (KWPN), God Send
Lt Shane Carey Lismakin, Killossery
Dennis Coakley Dreampoint, OBOS Quality 4
Francis Connors Cruiseway
Edward Doyle Midnight Call, Cor D'Alme Z (Puissance only)
Capt Gerry Flynn Rincoola Abu, Diamond Explosion
Cameron Hanley Lavaletta, Gypsy de Bacon
James Kernan Out of Touch
Glen Leddy Gold Fingers
Clement McMahon Gelvin Clover
Lt David O'Brien Boherdeal Clover, Lismore Clover, Cruise Hill (Puissance only)
Tom Slattery Coille Mor Hill
Stephen Smith Desert Prince
Robert Splaine Coolcorron Cool Diamond, Diamond Cliff
Conor Swail Windgates King Koal, Windgates Cruise West


Find out more, visit the links page or find answers on the message board.