Click For Home - and the logo device are copyright 1996.
Equestrian Chat Rooms and Message Horse Site IndexHow To Contact The TeamNeed Help Using Equiworld?
Equiworld, for real horse power.
Special Sections for Members
Equestrian Products and Product Reviews
Information on Horse Care and Breeds
HorseLinks and Equestrian Search Engine
Sports, Events and Results On-Line Equestrian Magazine
Riding Holidays and Travel
Training and Education of Horse and Rider
Equestrian Services
Advertise Your Equestrian Company Here

July 20th, 21st & 22nd, 2001


Armathwaite Hall, home to what is one of the UK’s most successful advanced eventing fixtures, has just announced the shortlist for this year’s Armathwaite Hall Rider of the Future Scholarship, which will provide the winning junior rider with £2000 of funding for approved training.

Selection committee members Mandy Stibbe, Gill Watson, Chris McGrann, Armathwaite Hall Director and Joint Organiser Charles Graves and Joint Organiser Frank Hewett-Smith, have drawn up a shortlist of 15 riders registered with the JRN and JOIT programmes, whose applications will now be given more detailed consideration, including interviews and assessments of both competition results and the riders’ future ambitions.

The winner will be announced by the selection committee in mid-December and can look forward to following on from the successes enjoyed by the recipient of last year’s inaugural award Emilie Chandler.

Commenting on the shortlisted riders, Frank Hewett-Smith said, “We are once again more than happy with the calibre of riders put forward and are looking forward to making our final decision when we have spoken individually to each of the shortlisted riders over the next few weeks.

The AHROTF Scholarship is being sponsored by Armathwaite Hall for an initial period of five years, with an option to renew. The shortlisted riders for this, the second scholarship award, are:-

Louisa Brassey Tetbury, Gloucestershire

Abi Walters Camborne, Cornwall

Ali Brewer Hartpury, Gloucestershire

Henry Dove Billesdon, Leicestershire

Kitty Boggis Bampton, Oxon

Ian Clark Badminton, Gloucestershire

Georgie Davies Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire

Zoe Gullit, London

Sally Dawson Alderley Edge, Cheshire

Tish Thompson Grantham, Lincolnshire

Ibby Macpherson Blairgowrie, Perthshire

Olivia Haddow East Kilbride, Glasgow

Oliver Townend Huddersfield, Yorkshire

Emma Barr-Young York, Yorkshire

Melissa Standen Hawkhurst, Kent

Back to the magazine Index